Cookie of the Week: Pignoli

September 5, 2011 at 8:17 am Leave a comment

This recipe was provided to me by someone with a connection to Dolci Sweet Shop in Amsterdam.  http://www.dolcisweetshop.com/

Thank you, Dave!

I did a poor job baking these over the weekend. I cut the recipe in half because of my limited supply of almond paste. I was totally out of pignoli (pine nuts) so I used sliced almonds. I will try this again following the directions.

Pignoli Cookies

One and one lbs of almond paste

1 1/2 cups sugar-10x (confectioner’s)

One cup  flour

4 egg whites

2 cups pignoli

Mix together and roll into balls.

Press pignoli on top and bake at 350 for 15-20 minutes.

Notes:
I dusted with confectioner’s sugar.
I generally use foil or parchment on sheets with these types of cookies.
Your hands will be a mess. Dipping them in water helps when working with this dough.

I did a post previously about pine nuts.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Bake For You in Albany–“Cookies make everyday better” Lemon Bars for the Bride and Groom

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Feeds

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

